Living with Bipolar Disorder

Image

Living with Bipolar Disorder

About

Personal non-profit page. Educate about & offer support to people w/ bipolar & other mental disorders.
Description
My name is Krystalynn. I have bipolar disorder and I’d like to help others with bipolar disorder so I created a page for family & friends of people or people with bipolar disorder.I also give you a glimspe into my life of raising a family while having bipolar disorder. I created this page to offer a safe place to vent & ask questions. I take the time to answer your questions personally & to the best of my ability, however I am not a medical professional. If you need medical advice please see your doctor. If you are in crisis, please call 1-800-273-TALK (8255) or visit www.suicidepreventionlifeline.org
My background story: I have rapid cycling bi-polar disorder. I was diagnosed when I was 19yrs old. After a turmoilous two years 2 inpatient stays for bulimia (my self medicating for the bi-polar) we finally found a medication that worked and I began to live a more normal life. I was able to hold down jobs. I got married to a wonderful man who is very paitent with me and my mood swings. I had my own children. Abielyn 2, Gideon 1, and my newest addition Brooklyn born July 2013. Having 3 kids unde 3 can be very stressful at times & they are alwas teaching me how to better manage my bipolar. Since I hd kids I realized that Ihave moe control over bipolar disorder than I reaized. I have the power to stop a bipolar episode. Once my conscious mind catches up to the manic high or depressive low I can stop it. You can too. All you need to do is to educate yourself about bipolar disorder, learn to recognize when you are having a manic or depressive episode & make a conscious effort to stop it.
Leave a Reply

