Mental Health Mission

Mental Health Mission

Image About

This page aims to spread awareness, promote recovery and help to end stigma of mental health illnesses and addiction.
Description
Hi,

Thank you for visiting the page. I am a long term sufferer of different mental health illnesses. I have personally suffered from depression, anxiety, OCD and BPD – (Obsessive Compulsive Disorder & Borderline Personality Disorder).

My OCD started at 9 years old and is still with me today, my depression is also still with me but I am doing much better and the BPD reared its ugly head in a bigway this year landing me in a psychiatric unit 6 times. 

I am now on the road to recovery and would like to spread positive recovery tips and pictures, talk about my experiences and also go into more depth about certain illnesses which are highly stigmatised.

Hopefully spreading awareness on mental health issues will help to stop people from flippantly saying statements like “im so OCD about that” and “im so depressed today” which makes the illness seem insignificant when in fact it ruins lives. 

Other admins also run this page who have varying issues with mental health and addictions.

Leave a Reply

