Featured Advocate: Sydney from Lower the Number 3/20

Image

Sydney Cordova  says I am an advocate, because I have mood stability issues and I have a past with self-harming. I also have tried to commit suicide once. I cut for 3 years and I am now 2 weeks away from my one year anniversary of not self-harming.

My page is Lower The Number.

Image About

Lower The Number is a support page that I founded in hopes that people will see more into the teen suicide and depression topic.
Description
It is callled Lower The Number because every 14.2 seconds someone in the U.S. attempts suicide, over 75% succed. That is about 5,000 people taking their lifes a day. 95% of those are preventable with proper mental rehabilitation/care, but to me, all suicides are preventable with counseling and therapy. I plan on selling merchendise once I get enough likes on this page. Shirts will probably be around $15-$20 a piece, and 75% of that will help people that cannot pay for counseling/therapy and mental care recieve the proper care. Also, I want to open a mental care facility, when I’m an adult and trained in the field, for teens and adolestants with depression, anixety, etc. If anyone that likes this page needs someone to talk to, please message. When you feel like nobody’s there for you, I’ll be that does. I may not even know you, but you mean the world to me.
~Sydney
Leave a Reply

