Featured Advocate: Becca Moore From Moorestorms 4/5 Page no longer exists

ms

becca

Becca MooreI am a mental health advocate because I cope with Bipolar Disorder myself, my husband has bipolar and so does my 11 year old daughter. I also run the page Moorestorms and a small group called Moorestorms Bipolar Parenting. I was diagnosed with bipolar disorder when I was 33 years old. Although I lived my entire life with mood swings, it was not until then that the doctors’ got it right. Before then I was diagnosed with Major Depressive Disorder, which made sense because I only sought help when I was depressed. Since my diagnosis, I made it my mission to reach out to others’ who are coping with bipolar and depression.

bpmm

bp p

I authored and published four books named, “Moorestorms A Guide for the Bipolar Parent”, “Moorestorms Bipolar Warning Signs”, “Moorestorms The Storms of a Bipolar Marriage” and “Moorestorms The Storms of a Bipolar Teen”. I am co-chair for the Consumer Advisory Council for the International Bipolar Foundation and I also run my own support group here locally.

featured page

Leave a Reply

