Featured Advocate: Mel from Finding Love in the Midst of a Raging Storm 4/11

Featured Advocate for the Day mel

Melissa Brown (Mel) is the Author of Finding Love in the Midst of A Raging Storm. She says, “I’m an advocate because I know what it’s like to be neglected and physically, sexually, emotionally/psychologically, verbally abused as a child/teen/adult. I’ve been caged as a baby, restrained through rape and unethically, unnecessarily restrained after my suicide attempt because MH professionals didn’t know how to adequately help me with my P.T.S.D. I have OVERCOME quite a bit of what I’ve been through because I chose/crave healing. I believe that Jehovah God has been there to help me fight! If it wasn’t for God and the sweet, compassionate people in my life I would have never survived. 3yrs. ago I shot myself because a therapist and psychiatrist forced/manipulated meds for a diagnoses I didn’t have, but my egg donor had. One of them used my own pain, rape, and suicide attempt against me to get on order of protection (has been expunged) to save themselves from a lawsuit which would have been grounds for their license being taken away. Since I lived I figured I better start fighting harder and so here I am now able to help others. I don’t want anyone to go through what I have and if my testimonies and resources can help people learn, can help prevent the same things that I and others have been through, and help heal others while at the same time it helps me to heal then why not be an advocate? I have to be careful what I put on my blog and on the Facebook page because I have to make sure that it’s not out of vengeance of the ones that have hurt me. I try not to be a vengeful person, because really and truly that’s all the abusers have left in my life. If I’m vengeful, then I’m just like them. Hoping you will find this blog/page helpful!”

Finding Love in the Midst of a Raging Storm

meliI chose healing! Will you choose? Blog  link:
Description
This blog/Facebook page is about physical, sexual, verbal, psychological trauma, my life as a survivor/thriver, and resources to help you. Please don’t mind my “scattered brains” at times when I am in distress. I am still in the healing process so I’m not perfect and probably never will be. I just hope my testimonies and resources can be of some help to you!Always keep in mind that, “Hatred destroys everything and LOVE changes everything”. – a quote from yours truly.You can find me on Facebook You can also find me on Twitter.
Leave a Reply

