Featured Advocate: Yasmin from Road to Recovery 5/1

Featured Advocate for the Day

rtrYasmin: For me it’s not about getting my page out there for likes. For me it’s about getting my page out there so my message can spread across the world and hoping to help anyone who needs guidance or support. If I can help at least one person then that’s an achievement. My main reason for this page is to support people who want to get clean from substances or support people to stay on the road to recovery and not go back to using substances. This page is for anyone tho. I’ve been there, I’ve been on that dark road but I lead myself back on the right path and now clean and sober. Because I’ve been there and know how it feels, I feel like I got alot to offer and instead of just not doing anything I want to give back and help others that are on that path and help them see there is more to life. Get on the road to success and happiness.

Road To Recovery

When your on the road to recovery it gives you some direction in life. Once your clean and sober you would have never felt better.
When your down in a deep dark hole, rock bottom, it’s hard to take that first step to be on the road to recovery but you got to be brave. Once you’ve taken that first step it starts to slowly open the doors to light. It’s going to be a rocky road, there are going to be a lot of obstacles that you will face but once you start moving and jumping over those obstacles you will get stronger and stronger. Soon you WILL see that light at the end of the tunnel and then your life begins.

Sydney, NSW

rtr2

Leave a Reply

