Featured Advocate: Jennifer from Jennifer Lynn Ferris – 2014 Mrs. New York US Continental 5/8

featured page

jenJennifer: I suffered horribly with depression from a very young age until my mid-twenties. I was fortunate enough to triumph over the depression after battling the illness for so long. In order to erase the stigma placed on those suffering with mental illness, I chose to become a national spokesperson for the National Alliance on Mental Illness. I was also recently bestowed the honor of being crowned Mrs. New York US Continental and have been using my title to extend my voice and educate others about depression.

Jennifer Lynn Ferris – 2014 Mrs. New York US Continental

Jennifer Lynn Ferris – National Spokesperson for NAMI (National Alliance on Mental Health) & New York Co-Director for Bully Police USA

jen2

 

Leave a Reply

