Featured Advocate: Marissa from Wandering thoughts of an Aspie 5/19

featured page

martiMarissa:  I’m an advocate because I’m trying to help others to understand what people with Asperger’s syndrome deal with on a daily basis. There’s so much misunderstanding when it comes to Asperger’s because all the information given to the public is from a non-autistic point of view. We are more than what you see on the outside. What better way to learn more about it than from someone who actually has it themselves. By learning from someone on the spectrum, you get to know in depth what it’s like on the inside.

Wandering thoughts of an Aspie

The world through the eyes of a young woman with Asperger’s syndrome. Blog
Biography
My name is Marissa. I’m a 23 year old, free-spirited, dorky, awkward, introverted woman who was diagnosed with Asperger’s syndrome as a child. I’m also a highly sensitive person. I was severely bullied (mostly emotionally) all throughout my life at school, and was basically forced to quit school at the age of 16 because I couldn’t handle the bullying. Despite being a high school dropout, I love to learn and have a big variety of interests, such as psychology, art, ancient history, archaeology, earth sciences… the list goes on and on. I’m currently studying for the GED and plan to go to university in the near future. I’m not sure what exactly I’m going to do with my life, but stick around and you might find out. I created this page to share my thoughts and interests with others like myself.
marissa 2
Leave a Reply

