Featured Advocate: Anonymous from Write into the Light 6/14

featured page

witlAnonymous: I am an advocate because I am a recovered alcoholic with  Bipolar II, anxiety disorders, and BPD traits. I want to connect with others who have mental illness through writing and discussion of our issues.

Write into the Light

A place of inspiration for those with mental illness from someone who understands. I’ve always used writing as a form of mental health therapy. I journal, blog, and write poetry mostly. I am a happily married, middle-aged mom of two school-aged children. My mental illnesses and debilitating migraines leave me unable to work outside of the home. I have been sober for over 9 years thanks to the grace of God.

witl2

One comment

  1. Very interesting blog! I am sure I will find lots of insight and maybe gain a bit of understanding of what happened to us.
    Thank you! You might want to read into my story, who knows… it might be an interesting perspective!

Leave a Reply

