Featured Advocate: Heather from Mental Parent 7/18

featured page

heatherHeather:  I became  an advocate  after struggling with my diagnosis of bipolar disorder, BPD and PTSD. My main goal is to help reduce stigma by “normalizing” mental illness.

Mental Parent 
Welcome! I’m your host and Mental Momma, Heather! Mental Parent is a blog about parenting, mental illnesses and random new stuffs and opinions.

1 in 4 people have a mental illness. Some of them are bound to be parents. Parenting is hard enough…parenting with a mental illness can be even harder. I am Heather, your Mental Momma.  I am happily married to Joe and we have procreated ourselves 2 little goblins, Gabriel and Emilia. As for my mental “illnesses”…Bipolar 1 (rapid cycle), Borderline Personality Disorder and PTSD.

Website

heather2

 

 

Leave a Reply

