Featured Advocate: Mitzi from ADHD Who Knew? 8/7

featured page

delete23Mitzi: I am an advocate because I was diagnosed with ADHD at age 49. Who knew my lifelong issues of anxiety, depression, insomnia and PTSD were directly linked to ADHD?

I want to  bring greater awareness of ADHD to people who were born in the 50’s, 60’s, and 70’s.

I also want to also bring greater awareness of the link between anxiety/depression/PTSD to ADHD. It is all linked to an overactive area in the brain causing an imbalanced state of mind.

ADHD Who Knew?
My life long issues of anxiety, depression, PTSD, workaholism, sugar addiction, impulsive spending and insomnia were more about my ADHD and less about my issues of childhood abuse. I found this quite shocking at age 49. First with medication then with Neurofeedback, I found a healthier more balanced way of living. I experienced freedom from most of my symptoms for the first time in my life. I created this page to bring greater awareness of ADHD and Neurofeedback.

Chronic issues of Anxiety, Depression, PTSD, Insomnia. Workaholism, Sugar Addiction, Impulsive Spending, Hyperness, Impulsiveness and Chronic Anger/Rage can sometimes be attributed to ADHD. Neurofeedback is a remarkable healing modality that has the potential to restore balance to the brain.  Neurofeedback:

Book The Hummingbird Effect    Website 

delete24

 

 

Leave a Reply

