Featured Advocate: Grace’s Mom from Adventures on the Spectrum 8/11

featured page

delete38Grace’s Mom: I advocate for the ones who can not speak of themselves. Mental health is ignored immensely in our society. I want to send a message to the world that it’s not about just being educated about mental health, it’s also about acceptance, compassion, empathy, and love.
For mental health to be fully understood every piece is needed. If we all start to fight and help the humans beside us who need us the most the world will be better.
Adventures on the Spectrum
Maybe it’s not about the happy ending, it’s about the whole story Blog

I’m a super autism mom , I have one daughter who is the boss lady. She has ASD. She has changed my life for the better. I’m here to tell our story and our adventures. No sadness or pity parties here, maybe some venting. We are currently displaced from hurricane sandy, but we are getting by. The boss lady’s daddy, is an amazing man who works 70 hours a week so I can stay home and focus on all that comes with autism. He’s Super Man and I don’t know where we’d be with out him. So stay stunned. I’m here to inspire you, make you laugh, you might cry. Sometimes I might make you mad 😀 all in all I hope you enjoy “adventures on the spectrum” 🙂

delete39
Leave a Reply

