Featured Advocate: Michelle from My Journey through addiction 8/19

featured page

delete53Michelle:  I am an advocate because I was an active addict for more than 25 years and I can tell you that there are far far more people that go undiagnosed and for some of us our drug use was/is the only thing that made us feel normal. I went almost my entire adult life not knowing that the insanity I lived with had a name much less that there was a way to manage without being high. Life is so much better now that i see it through clear eyes.

My Journey through addiction

It may not always be pretty and has never been easy but it’s my life!!!!

delete54

 

Leave a Reply

