Featured Advocate: Pierce from Pierce the Darkness 9/29

featured page

del46Pierce: I am advocate because a few years ago my life changed. My marriage ended and I began a journey down a very dark road. Along the way I experienced pain, conflict and a custody battle that no one should endure. I feel there are far too many gender specific personality disorder abuse pages and that people were being left out. Too often targets feel completely isolated and I feel strongly that something needed to be done.

Pierce the Darkness
Narcissist abuse, axiom II personality disorders, high conflict divorce, custody battles and its aftermath. Oh & …some coffee & fashion pics too.
Hi! Thanks for visiting! A few years ago my life changed. My marriage ended and I began a journey down a very dark road. Along the way I experienced pain, conflict and a custody battle that no one should endure. I also encountered many other people experiencing their own nightmarish situations.Yikes!I learned many things on this journey, often the hard way and continue to face challenges to this day. Many people have helped me by sharing their experiences, offering up wisdom and giving insights that I otherwise may have missed. I can’t begin to express how difficult this journey has been nor thank everyone who took the time to help me with what has been the most challenging period of my life to date.What I can do though is share our collective stories and some of the things we have learned along the way and hope you avoid some of the same pain. I am not a therapist or a lawyer though so take the info contained herein with a grain of salt and as the personal opinions of one or more individual(s).

I highly recommend and advise that you speak with an experienced Family Law Attorney in your area for any legal questions or advice in your situation. Every situation is unique and laws vary by region. The same applies for therapy and emotional problems. A qualified therapist experienced in personality disorders is highly recommended, advised and encouraged. Again, every situation is unique and your experiences could be quite different from anyone else’s…so do the right thing and seek out qualified help as needed. Your life is important, you are important and you are worth all the effort.

With that said I do care about others and hope my experiences and the insights myself and others have given is useful. No claims or guarantees though!

A special thanks to Max Kleeman for letting me use his drawing as my cover picture. This picture has symbolism for me as early on my friend Christian told me a story which I have thought of nearly everyday: “You stand between the point of a sword and a brick wall and your situation appears hopeless. Remember this though: you always have options, you can move left or right, up or down, and eventually if nothing else the person holding the sword will grow tired and drop it. Never give up…no matter what.”

-Pierce, finding my way out of the darkness (finally!) Ps. Please see notes for important legal info regarding privacy, use of this page and some helpful resources.

del47
Leave a Reply

