Featured Advocate: Susan from Sidewalk Chalk Project 1/24

featured page

delsusiSusan: I am an advocate because I struggle with depression and want to make a difference. I started a project as a way for me to overcome my depression. I wanted to put positivity out into the world in hopes that it would make me feel better. I started to chalk positive sayings, messages and quotes on sidewalks in my town. Everyday since Memorial Day 2011, I have added at least one sidewalk in various cities and towns in Northern Michigan.

There have been at least 40 towns, 6 different states have chalked in and people have joined in from Germany, Australia, New Zeland and other countries! Each photo has the number of days in a row that I have chalked, and the number of sidewalks.

Sidewalk Chalk Project Overcoming depression by creating uplifting messages for walkers, runners, bikers, boarders…anyone passing by!

If you feel so moved, add one in your town and post it here!

delkind

Leave a Reply

