Featured Advocate: Rodney from Support For Those Who Have Been Abused 1/26

featured page

delrodney3Rodney: When I was 4 years old, my mother and father got divorced. I ended up living with my paternal grandparents from that time until I was 5. My grandparents spanked me with a 3 foot 1×2 stick until I could no longer feel that stick hitting my butt for every little thing. It was a miracle if I went one day without getting spanked.

From 5 on, I lived with my mother who married my dad’s brother who also spanked me with a stick. There were times I had to take my clothes off to get spanked. I was bullied throughout my whole childhood by other kids. I had a hard time making friends.I felt unloved and nearly committed suicide when I was 22. I came to accept Jesus Christ as my Lord and Savior when I was 24, then gave it to God when I was 27. I started my page because I know that there are others who suffered like I have. I faced much adversity from my family for sharing what happened to me on a world wide basis. Most of what I post is based on my personal experiences along with my journey of healing through that. I started my page in hopes that it could help lead others on a path to healing. I also hope to bring awareness about it so that we can prevent abuse and those who suffered abuse would not be silenced.

delrodneySupport For Those Who Have Been Abused: Anyone who has been abused or is being abused can seek help, healing and share their stories on this site, and be encouraged, or encourage others. If you need someone to listen to you, we are here for you. You can share publicly or privately. This is a Christian based page for anyone who has been abused or is being abused can seek help, healing and share their stories. They can receive encouragement and positive feedback. Others can post things that will help these people as well. Together, we can make a difference!
We are also here to listen to those who need to talk, and support them. If there is something you need to talk about, we are here for you. You can make a public post, or a private message. Our ultimate goal is to help you heal.
Leave a Reply

