Featured Advocate: Michelle from Michelle May Krack 2/6

featured page

delmichelleMichelle: I was diagnosed with bipolar disorder 25 years ago, age 31, I was married 12 years and my children at the time were 11, 9, 7, 2. I want to help fight the amount of stigma involved with mental illnesses.

I want to help fight the amount of stigma involved with mental illnesses. My experiences as a mental health patient made me realize there needed to be more support for myself and others with mental illness.

I am a peer recovery advocate at the PEACE Zone peer-run recovery center helping others in the community with mental illness. It’s a safe haven to offer support for hope and recovery. I am involved withNAMI, as a presenter for its Family to Family Program, and I was recently awarded the Mental Health America of Indiana 2014 Consumer Advocate Award

I share my story of hope and recovery at local hospitals with the PEACE Zone outreach program. I have written a book, “Michelle May Crack”, a story that shares advocacy along with life struggles with mental illness and offers hope for recovery. Twitter

Michelle May Krack – Author Mental health advocate, bipolar recovery. Author of “Michelle May Crack” (November 2014 release).

delmichelle2

Leave a comment