Featured Advocate: Cindy from Beautiful Warrior Chicks 3/17

featured page

delbeautCindy:  I am a mental health advocate because I grew up with a father that is a paranoid schizophrenic and I also have an uncle that was diagnosed the same. Growing up I didn’t know of advocacy or groups that could help families cope and adjust to the changes (of course we also didn’t have technology like we do now). I decided to learn more about mental health so I went to school and I have a bachelors in psychology but I also plan on returning and getting a degree in counseling with my focus being mental health once the baby is a little older. I want to help families that may be going through what I went through

Beautiful Warrior Chicks  Encouragement and support for those trying to cope with the rejection and hardship of having a family member that has a mental illness. Website

delbeat2

Leave a comment